Lara Goodall Anneke Bosch Nadine De-Klerk cricket Proteas Women Lara Goodall Anneke Bosch Nadine De-Klerk

Van Niekerk to make domestic return at Newlands for Women's T20 Super League

Reading now: 671

The three squads for next month's CSA Women's T20 Super League (WSL) has been announced with the tournament set to get underway at Newlands from 12-16 December.Several Proteas women and SA Emerging (High-Performance) players, including some of the standout domestic cricketers and rising stars, have been named to represent the Coronations, Starlights and the Thistles in this season's T20 tournament.The SA U19 Women's side, which will be the ICC U19 Women's T20 World Cup squad and the WSL squad (with an additional three players) will be announced on Wednesday, 7 December.

During the five days of the competition, there will be four triple header days to make up 12 T20 matches, with rest taken on the third day.

The matches will get underway at 09h00, 13h30 and 18h00 SAST, with free entry for all supporters at the stadium but supporters can stream the matches on CSA's YouTube channel.All four sides will be led by a female head coach, with Martelize van de Merwe mentoring the Coronations, with the Starlights and the Thistles under the tutelage of Claire Terblanche and Yolandi van der Westhuizen.

This is in addition to SA U19s' Dinesha Devnarain.Proteas captain Dane van Niekerk will make her long-awaited return to domestic cricket as she plays for the Starlights alongside Proteas teammates Tazmin Brits, Masabata Klaas and Anneke Bosch.The Coronations possess Proteas Women stalwarts Suné Luus and Ayabonga Khaka along with fellow national players, Lara Goodall, and Nadine de Klerk.

The website is an aggregator of news from open sources. The source is indicated at the beginning and at the end of the announcement. You can send a complaint on the news if you find it unreliable.

Related News