is a large online platform sharing the best live coverage of your favourite sports: Football, Golf, Rugby, Cricket, F1, Boxing, NFL, NBA, plus the latest sports news, transfers & scores. Exclusive interviews, fresh photos and videos, breaking news. Stay tuned to know everything you wish about your favorite stars 24/7. Check our daily updates and make sure you don't miss anything about celebrities' lives.


  • Owner: SNOWLAND s.r.o.
  • Registration certificate 06691200
  • 16200, Na okraji 381/41, Veleslavín, 162 00 Praha 6
  • Czech Republic

Osimhen, Oshoala nominated for 2023 Globe Soccer award

Nigeria’s Super Falcons striker Asisat Oshoala celebrates her goal in the 72nd minute against Australia on Thursday, July 27, 2023.

Nigeria internationals Victor Osimhen and Asisat Oshoala have been nominated for the 2023 Globe Soccer Award.

Organisers of the award, which is the 14th edition this year, announced the nominees on their X on Tuesday.

Osimhen will battle 29 other players in the men’s category while Oshoala will slug it out with 19 other players in the women’s category.

Other nominated alongside Osimhen in the men’s category are Lionel Messi, Cristiano Ronaldo, Kylian Mbappe, Erling Haaland, Mohamed Salah, Karim Benzema, Vinicius Junior, Kevin De Bruyne, Bukayo Saka and Harry Kane.

Other categories in this year’s award include Fans’ Favourite Player, Maradona Award, Best Men’s Club, Best Coach, Best Midfielder, Best Goalkeeper and Power Horse Emerging Player.

Also Best President, Best Sporting Director, Best Agent, Best Middle East Player, Best Middle East Club are up for grabs.

Former Real Madrid and France striker Benzema won the 2022 award while Ronaldo has won the award more than any other player with his six titles.

The Globe Soccer Awards are organised by the European Club Association (ECA) in conjunction with the European Association of Player’s Agents (EFAA). The award ceremony is held in Dubai in the United Arab Emirates.

The first meeting was held in 2009, but the first prizes were not awarded until 2010, with three being awarded.

In 2011 the number of awards and categories was increased, reaching up to six while the 2012 edition delivered a larger number, reaching ten football-related categories.

Get the latest news delivered straight to your inbox every day of the week. Stay informed with the Guardian’s