is a large online platform sharing the best live coverage of your favourite sports: Football, Golf, Rugby, Cricket, F1, Boxing, NFL, NBA, plus the latest sports news, transfers & scores. Exclusive interviews, fresh photos and videos, breaking news. Stay tuned to know everything you wish about your favorite stars 24/7. Check our daily updates and make sure you don't miss anything about celebrities' lives.


  • Owner: SNOWLAND s.r.o.
  • Registration certificate 06691200
  • 16200, Na okraji 381/41, Veleslavín, 162 00 Praha 6
  • Czech Republic

Cricket World Cup final stats: Australia supremacy, India's boundary problem

Australia won the Men’s Cricket World Cup for the sixth time with victory over India in front of a 92,453 crowd at the Narendra Modi Stadium in Ahmedabad on Sunday. It was their fifth World Cup title in the last seven editions going back to 1999 when their golden era started.

Australia's men’s team have won seven World Cups (six in ODI format and one in T20), three more than the next best team, West Indies, who have four titles (two each in ODI and T20) but failed to qualify for the World Cup in India.

It capped a memorable year for Australia's men, following their victorious tour of India, winning the 2023 World Test Championship, and retaining the Ashes in England. They also won the T20 World Cup, held in the UAE, in 2021.

It's not just the men who have dominated over the past few years. Their women’s team won this year's T20 World Cup 2023 and the 50-over World Cup in 2022.

There have been 41 World Cups in ODI and T20 formats across men’s and women’s editions and Australia have won 20 of them, 12 more than the next best (eight titles).

Between 2007 and 2013, India's men’s team won three major ICC tournaments: the T20 World Cup in 2007, the 2011 ODI World Cup and Champions Trophy 2013. Since winning the last of those, they have failed to win 10 tournaments in 10 years. In nine, they reached the knockout stage but couldn’t cross the finish line.

India have lost just four out of 28 matches in the last three men’s ODI World Cups (2015, 2019 and 2023) but three of those defeats have come in either semi-finals or finals.

Earlier this year, India also lost the World Test Championship final against Australia at The Oval. They fell to eventual champions England in the semi-finals of the T20 World Cup last year, too.

India have