is a large online platform sharing the best live coverage of your favourite sports: Football, Golf, Rugby, Cricket, F1, Boxing, NFL, NBA, plus the latest sports news, transfers & scores. Exclusive interviews, fresh photos and videos, breaking news. Stay tuned to know everything you wish about your favorite stars 24/7. Check our daily updates and make sure you don't miss anything about celebrities' lives.


  • Owner: SNOWLAND s.r.o.
  • Registration certificate 06691200
  • 16200, Na okraji 381/41, Veleslavín, 162 00 Praha 6
  • Czech Republic

Aircraft Carrying 'Release Imran Khan' Message Flies Over Stadium During India vs Pakistan T20 WC Match

An aircraft carrying the message 'Release Imran Khan' was spotted over the stadium during India versus Pakistan match in the ongoing T20 World Cup 2024 in New York on Sunday. Pakistan Tehreek-e-Insaaf (PTI) posted a video of the incident on their X handle, captioned 'Release Imran Khan'. Khan (71), who served as Pakistan's Prime Minister from 2018 to 2022, has been incarcerated in Adiala Jail since August 2023 on multiple charges including the Toshakhana case, cipher case and un-Islamic marriage case.

It is pertinent to note that Imran Khan led Pakistan to victory in the only ODI World Cup in 1992 won by the country.

Pakistan went to general elections in February this year.

Release Imran Khan #PakvsInd

However, allegations were raised on the fairness of the polls, with several parties, especially the PTI alleging rigging and lack of a level playing field in the polls.

PTI, which lost its election symbol, fielded its candidates as independents. The independent candidates backed by PTI secured the most number of seats in the elections. But, Pakistan Tehreek-e-Insaaf (PTI), Pakistan Muslim League-Nawaz (PML-N) and other smaller parties formed the government.

Meanwhile, coming to the match, India has scored 81 runs for the loss of three wickets in 10 overs. Rishabh Pant and Suryakumar Yadav stood at the crease on score of 34 and 5 respectively. Naseem Shah and Shaheen Afridi claimed two and one wickets respectively.

Pakistan captain Babar Azam won the toss and opted to field against Rohit Sharma-lead Team India in the highly anticipated clash. India headed into the match with the same playing XI while Pakistan made one change by replacing Azam Khan with Imad Wasim.

Emotions will run high among