is a large online platform sharing the best live coverage of your favourite sports: Football, Golf, Rugby, Cricket, F1, Boxing, NFL, NBA, plus the latest sports news, transfers & scores. Exclusive interviews, fresh photos and videos, breaking news. Stay tuned to know everything you wish about your favorite stars 24/7. Check our daily updates and make sure you don't miss anything about celebrities' lives.


  • Owner: SNOWLAND s.r.o.
  • Registration certificate 06691200
  • 16200, Na okraji 381/41, Veleslav√≠n, 162 00 Praha 6
  • Czech Republic

Watch: Post India's T20 World Cup 2024 Triumph, Epic 'Best Fielder Ceremony' Unfolds

The Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI) secretary Jay Shah honoured the star India batter Suryakumar Yadav with the 'Fielder of the Match' award following their win over South Africa by seven runs in the final match of the T20 World Cup 2024. After Team India's phenomenal win over South Africa in the final match of the marquee event on Saturday, the Men in Blue ended their long drought for an ICC trophy.

The X handle of the Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI) posted a video of the medal ceremony, which takes place after every game in the dressing room.

In the last over of the match, Suryakumar Yadav made a stunning catch on the long-off to remove David Miller from the crease. Miller's dismissal helped India to make a comeback in the game and win the crucial game by seven runs.

The India fielding coach T Dilip praised every player of the team for rising in the final match of the tournament.

"We talk about rising to the occasion in big games, today we didn't just rise, but conquered today. The intensity, the camaraderie, the resilience that we have shown not just today, but throughout the tournament, nothing short of extraordinary stuff," T Dilip said.

"Like Rahul Dravid and Rohit Sharma keep saying, like a pack of wolves, we hunted every opportunity that came our way, leaving no stone unturned," he added.

A post shared by Team India (@indiancricketteam)

Recapping the final match of the tournament, India won the toss and opted to bat first. After being reduced to 34/3, a counter-attacking partnership between Virat (76) and Axar Patel (47 in 31 balls, with one four and four sixes) of 72 runs restored India's position in the game. A 57-run stand between Virat and Shivam Dube (27 in 16 balls, with three