eurosport.com
22.01.2022 / 09:29
49%
521
'What's your problem with me?' - Alize Cornet lambasts umpire after second time violation at Australian Open
Alize Cornet could not contain her fury after she received a second time violation from the umpire and lost her first serve at the Australian Open. The French star, who was clearly struggling to see the court with the sun blazing down on Margaret Court Arena in Melbourne, took too long for the shot clock at the start of her service game during the second set of her third-round match against Tamara Zidansek. Ad/> It came at a crucial moment in the match at 4-4 with Zidansek having claimed the opening set, and Cornet was absolutely livid that she was deducted a serve in the searing heat.